Leaders of the joint opposition parties said on Wednesday that rejecting the no-confidence motion by violating the Constitution is an attack on Parliament.

At the residence of Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) chairman and Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) president Maulana Fazlur Rehman in Islamabad, a meeting of allied opposition parties was held.

Following the ruling of National Assembly Deputy Speaker Qasim Suri, the meeting began a lengthy debate on the current situation in the country.

Shahbaz Sharif, Pervaiz Ashraf, Naveed Qamar, Mian Iftikhar, Akhtar Mengal, Shahzain Bugti, Khalid Magsi, Amir Khan, Aslam Bhotani, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, Ahsan Iqbal, Marriyum Aurangzeb, and others were present during the meeting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *